Tags

, , , ,

We decided to celebrate Cinco de Mayo a little early at book club this week…because, hey, why the heck not?!

I feel like the book itself got mixed reviews…and [spoiler alert!], not to toot my own horn, I was the only one (I think?) who actually finished the book. I was probably about as shocked with this accomplishment as my former English teacher would be if she knew…of course, thanks to Facebook, maybe she now will.

I think I’d give the book a 5 out of 10, and thought I’d share one of my favorite quotes:

“…In 1901, being in fashion inevitably meant being incapacitated and in pain from head to toe.”

-American Eve

Preach on, sista!

Anywho, back to the important stuff…We had queso, guac, quesadillas, margaritas (of course!) and something I’d like to call, “a little piece of heaven” – Sopapilla Cheesecake Bars.  They were so good, I wish I was still eating them.

Do yourself a favor and go check out the recipe over at my beautiful friend’s blog, Obsessive Daydreamer. But please, no drooling on the keyboard. And, if you end up making them, please send me a piece…

