Tags

, , , ,

The hubby and I are headed on a vacation to San Francisco soon, and I wanted to come up with a fun, budget-friendly “date night” dinner this weekend so we can save now…and splurge out on the West Coast later.

I am a big fan of The Pioneer Woman and am an even bigger fan of her pizza recipes.  They’re really easy, a lot of fun and most importantly, super yummy! I think make-your-own-pizza night is a great idea for dinner parties as well…with enough topping choices, you’re guaranteed there is something that makes every guest’s mouth water!

We decided to make our own personal pizzas since we like different toppings and sauces. I’d encourage sharing, but I’m an only child, so good luck with that!

****

Oh how I L-O-V-E my mixer!

The dough is really easy to make…you’ll notice the recipe calls for “lukewarm” water to dissolve the yeast in. I usually zap it in the microwave for about 30 seconds and it works just fine.

In true "LDHW" fashion, I made the hubby do all the work cutting veggies for the toppings. I highly recommend it!

“We” chopped up onions and green peppers, added some sliced pepperoni, and LOTS of yummy cheese!

It already looks good enough to eat, don'tcha think?

*Note: If you want thin crust style, you’ve got to smush out the dough as think as you can. I’m talking, almost translucent thin. I was afraid mine was too thin and it still came out pretty doughy.*

Mmmmm Mmmmmm Mmmmmm!!!

Enjoy!!

