Tags

, , , ,

Photo Courtesy of The Union Street Inn

The hubby and I will be heading to California for a few days and I. can’t. wait.

It’s item #5, for those of you following my highly unsuccessful attempt to come up with 11 fun things to do in 2011, but I’m excited to be able to check something else off of my list. The weather says it will be in the 50s and 60s in San Francisco while we’re there. The high today in Dallas was apparently 97. I don’t even know what 50 degrees feels like anymore…which made packing a REAL adventure. (No worries though – I hear the shopping is great!)

Feel free to send over any suggestions for places to eat, things to do, souvenirs to buy…

PS – We don’t have children, but I thought this post was a pretty accurate way to address how I feel about the “don’t blog about going on vacation because someone may come rob you” issue: An Open Letter to Criminals About our Upcoming Vacation.

