Tags

, , ,

Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory!

Man, I love this movie!

****

“The room is getting smaller…”

“No it’s not; he’s getting bigger…”

****

“Invention, my dear friends, is 93% perspiration, 6% electricity, 4% evaporation, and 2% butterscotch ripple.”

****

We all have those movies…you know, the ones where you find yourself going line-for-line with the characters, anticipating dramatic camera cut aways, your pulse increasing as you know your FAVORITE part is just around the corner, and where you can still follow along with each scene – even if you happen to be facing away from the TV in bed. (Not that that’s EVER happened to me or anything.) For my husband, it’s Top Gun. For me…it’s Willy Wonka.

There is something about watching Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory that just makes me feel like a little kid. It may have something to do with the fact that I remember watching it pretty much every day after school as a ‘little girl’…or that I used to still dream about a fantasy world made of candy, but I just love. that. movie.

Fortunately, it was on TBS last week (which really means, it was really on about 17,258 times on TBS last week) and I DVR’d it. And then I proceeded to watch it EVERY NIGHT while the hubby was away for work while falling asleep. I think I actually even had it on last night while he was working in the other room. Ridiculous. Awesome.

