Tags

, ,

Thought I’d share another recipe from our Labor Day picnic. I’m usually pretty skeptical of “salads”…especially when mayo is involved…but this was one was pretty good! It’s served chilled, but I may try heating up the leftovers next time.

Picnic Pasta Salad

1 14 oz pkg small noodles (elbow, swirls, etc)

2T olive oil

1c. bottled Italian dressing

2T parsley flakes

2T dry onion flakes

1/4t coarse black pepper

1/4t oregano

1/4t dried basil

1 1/4 c. mayo

2T red wine vinegar

Cook pasta in large pot of water w/olive oil.

Drain immediately and rinse w/cold water.

Mix noodles w/dressing; toss gently.

Add herbs, mayo & vinegar.

Toss again

CHILL OVERNIGHT

PS: I didn’t have any with me, but I think I’ll use some of The Pasta Shoppe’s fun-shaped pasta the next time I make this…

Tail-gate Approved*

