Tags

, , , ,

Last night, after the hubby d-r-a-g-g-e-d me to the gym, we returned home to find that the meat we took out for meatballs hadn’t exactly defrosted yet. Then, I realized we did have any spaghetti sauce, or the fixings to make homemade sauce, and almost gave in to ordering pizza. Fortunately, I remembered that santa my parents gave us a bunch of sauces, rubs and other yummy cooking supplies in our stockings this year at Christmas. With some quick thinking…and dumb luck…we quickly threw together what I’d like to call:

BBQ Sloppy Joes

Here’s what we had on hand:

It was so easy…I just browned the hamburger meat the same way you would to make tacos and drained the juice. Then, I sprinkled some of the BBQ spices on the meat and about 1/2 cup of the BBQ sauce and let it all get to know each other for a few minutes while I threw the buns in the toaster oven. Grab a bun, maybe add some frozen veggies (you’ll see I chose corn), and you’ve got yourself a meal.

