Tags

, , ,

What is it about traveling that just takes it out of you? I don’t get it. Today, I sat on a plane to Austin, sat in a meeting in Austin, and then sat on a plane back to Dallas and lemme tell you…I am spent.

So, when I was deciding what to make for dinner tonight, I really only had one requirement…it’d better be E-A-S-Y.

Now, I’m sure that someone’s Italian grandmother would roll over in her grave when she reads this – never understood this saying?? – but for a Welsh, Scot-Irish, Polish, Who-Knows-What-Else, Texas transplant from Florida, I’d say it was pretty dang good. (Although, I imagine it has to do more with the ricotta cheese than the cook herself.)

Easy Chicken Parm

You’ll need:

2-4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts

1-2 c. bread crumbs, sprinkled with black pepper and garlic salt

1-2 c. spaghetti sauce

1/2 – 1 c. ricotta cheese

Bread both sides of the chicken breast and place in greased baking pan. (Hint: Reduce the elbow grease you’ll need later by lining the pan with aluminum foil first…GENIUS!) Bake in 400 degree oven for 15 minutes, then scoop ricotta cheese and spaghetti sauce over each piece and bake for an additional 15-20 minutes, or until cooked through and no longer pink on the inside.

Serve with garlic bread and Enjoy!

Obviously, my 2013 goal will be to improve my photography skills.

 

